Forgiveness

I’m back from my son’s wedding.  It was so beautiful – well I think every wedding I’ve ever been to was beautiful.  I think what I really mean is it was so joyous to see my son so happy.  I spent the whole weekend in and out of Sympathetic Joy.

This week we are going to set aside our Three Characteristics discussion and explore forgiveness.  We’ll discuss where our aversion to it comes from and how to find release through forgiveness.  As we prepare for the week, consider this: Forgiveness is more about feeling than acting.  It is more about loving kindness and compassion than understanding and acceptance.   It is more about connecting to a universal energy than generating the capacity to forgive from within yourself.

I’ll see you all Thursday.
Tuere

Leave a comment

